Valentine Diners - Indiana - Fort Wayne 02
- Business name: Cindy's Diner
- Street address: 830 South Harrison
- Open or closed: Open
- History: This diner was purchased for $6,000 in 1954 by Noah Clauss, and promptly named "Noah's Ark." Originally located at 1030 South Clinton, it was sold in 1960 to Paul Read and renamed "Paul's Diner." The name stayed unchanged when owned by Paul Dewood from 1964 to 1966. James and Betty Martz purchased the building and moved it to 444 East Berry Street. Jack Mossburg owned it from 1968 to 1971 under the name "Jack's Diner." Bob and Marge Goodman bought it and "Marge's Diner" opened in 1988. John and Cindy Scheele bought the diner in April 1990, restored and moved it, and "Cindy's Diner" opened on October 1, 1990 The specialty of the house is the breakfast entree, "Garbage."
- Model / serial number: Unknown / 1657-1658
Exterior before restoration
Exterior after restoration
Exterior at grand opening
Interior after restoration
Explore the Valentine story:
- Find Valentines in Kansas
- Find Valentines in other states
- How can you tell it's a Valentine?
- History of Valentine diners
- Valentine business chronology
- Arthur Valentine biography
Entry: Valentine Diners - Indiana - Fort Wayne 02
Author: Kansas Historical Society
Author information: The Kansas Historical Society is a state agency charged with actively safeguarding and sharing the state's history.
Date Created: July 2014
Date Modified: July 2014
The author of this article is solely responsible for its content.