Jump to Navigation

Archeological Consultants

These archeologists, agencies and institutions have requested that their names be included in the following listing.  It is maintained as a courtesy by the Historic Preservation Office, which makes no endorsements or guarantees regarding the quality of work performed by any of those listed.  Other qualified archeologists, agencies, and institutions not listed herein may be selected for projects in Kansas.  It recommended that you contact more than one consultant and check references with previous clients. 

4G Consulting, LLC
James Rust, MA, RPA
267 Mareia Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55406
651-298-0926
www.4gconsulting.net

A & B Cultural Consultants, LLC
1608 Sunset Drive
Louisville, CO 80027
303-666-0437 (office)
303-968-7880 (cell)
rmutaw@comcast.net
www.AandBCultural.com
Archeologist
Bob Mutaw, Ph.D.

Advantage Archaeological Consultants, LLC
Susan K. Wikerson, President/Operations Mgr
PO Box 459
Marshfield, Missouri 65706
phone/fax: 417-859-7559
www.advantagearchaeology.com
info@advantagearchaeology.com

AECOM Environmental
Amy Ollendorf, Ph.D., P.G., R.P.A.
Program Manager, Cultural Resources
161 Cheshire Lane North, Suite 500
Minneapolis, MN 55441
763-852-4200
FAX: 763-473-0400
amy.ollendorf@aecom.com
www.aecom.com

Algonquin Consultants, Inc.
57251 East 120 Road
Miami, OK 74354
918-541-0782
Cell: 918-533-2212
Fax: 918-540-0810
algonquin@neok.com
www.algonquinconsultants.org

AMEC Earth & Environmental
Joanna Hummel
Staff Archaeologist/Lab Coordinator
212 E. McCarty St
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-659-0615
joanna.hummel@amec.com

American Resources Group, Ltd.
Steve Titus, President
127 North Washington Street
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-529-2741

Archaeology and Geomorphology Services
Cynthia L. Balek, Ph.D., RPA
2220 Mayfair Avenue
Westchester, IL 60154
708-531-1445 (office)
FAX: 708-562-7314
Cell: 708-308-4713
cbalek@msn.com

Archaeological Field Research
A. Holly Jones, Ph.D.
Owner/Principle Investigator
405 N. Spruce Ave
Nixa, MO 65714
417-299-3947
www.afresearch.x10hosting.com

Archaeology Laboratory
University of South Dakota

Richard A. Fox, Jr., Director
414 Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 67069
605-677-5594

Archeology Office
Kansas State Historical Society

Dr. Robert J Hoard
6425 SW 6th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66615-1099
785-272-8681, ext. 269
FAX 785-272-8682
Archeologists
Gina Powell
Tricia Waggoner

Archeological Research Center of St. Louis, Inc.
2812 Woodson Road
St. Louis, Missouri 63114
314-426-2577
FAX 314-426-2599
www.arc-stl.com

Atwell, LLC
Kim Austin
Team Leader
1145 North Andover Road
Suite 107
Andover, Kansas 67002
248.447.2000 Tel
248.447.2001 Fax
kaustin@atwell-group.com
http://www.atwell-group.com

Berger Group, Inc., The Louis
1600 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 100
Kansas City, Missouri 64108
816-398-8656
Fax: 816-561-1666
Cell Phone: 518-334-6035
hluhman@louisberger.com
www.louisberger.com
Archeologists
Hope Luhman
Christopher Schoen
Architectural Historian
Camilla Deiber

BHE Environmental, Inc
Frank L. Cowan, Ph.D. Archeologist
11733 Chesterdale Road
Cincinnati, OH 45246
513-326-1500
FAX 513-326-1550
Cell 513-518-3780
www.bheenv.com

Blakeslee, Dr. Don
Department of Anthropology
Neff Hall, Box 52
Wichita State University
Wichita, KS 67260
316-978-7199 office
316-978-3195 Anthropology Dept.

Brockington and Associates, Inc.
3850 Holcomb Bridge Rd.
Bldg. 100, Ste. 105
Norcross, GA 30092
678-638-4116
Fax: 770-662-5824
Scott Butler
scottbutler@brockington.org
www.brockington.org

Burns and McDonnell Engineering
Archaeological Division
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64114
816-333-9400
Fax 816-822-3434
www.burnsmcd.com
Archaeologists
Susan Houghton
816-823-6046
shoughton@burnsmcd.com
Mark Latham
816-822-3912
mlatham@burnsmcd.com
Amber C. Javers
816-276-1573
ajavers@burnsmcd.com

Buys & Associates, Inc.
300 E Mineral Avenue, Suite 10
Littleton CO 80122-2655
303-781-8211
FAX 303-781-1167
www.buysandassociates.com
Archeologists
Gary L. Moore, M.A.
Claudia C. Woodman, M.A.

Centennial Archaeology, Inc.
Christian J. Zier, owner/president
300 East Boardwalk, Building 4-C
Fort Collins, CO 80525
970-225-6575
FAX 970-225-6577
centennial@centennialarch.com

Center for Archeological Research
Neal H. Lopinot, Ph.D.
Missouri State University
901 South National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897
417-836-5363
FAX 417-836-4772
neallopinot@missouristate.edu
Archeologists
Jack H. Ray
Dustin Thompson
Marcie L. Venter, Ph.D.

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
859-252-4737
FAX 859-254-3747
cmniquette@crai-ky.com
www.crai-ky.com
Archeologists
Charles M. Niquette MA, RPA
Steven D. Creasman MA, RPA
Andrew P. Bradbury MA, RPA
Alexandra D. Bybee MA, RPA
R. Berle Clay PhD, RPA
Richard Herndon MA, RPA
Jonathan P. Kerr MA, RPA
Andrew Martin MA, RPA

Cultural Resources, Inc.
Aimee J. Leithoff, M.A., RPA
3213 West Main St., #249
Rapid City, SD 57702
605-791-2785 (office)
757-813-0344 (cell)
aleithoff@culturalresources.net

Dycus, Don L., MA, RPA
Consulting Archaeologist
P.O. Box 5628
Norman, OK 73070-5628
405-474-9391
816-931-7319
dldycusrpa@att.net

Earthview Environmental, Inc.
310 2nd Street
Coralville, Iowa 52241
319-358-2542
joe@earthviewenvironmental.com
Geoarchaeologist and GIS Specialist
Joe Alan Artz, M.A.

EBI Consulting
Paula J. Porubcan, RPA
Project Archaeologist
W3630 Snake Road
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-745-9070
pporubcan@ebiconsulting.com

Effigy Archeological Services, Inc.
Annie L. Moerbe MA
Thomas N. Gannon MA, RPA
10701 W 116th Terrace
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-962-6688
FAX 913-888-4113
tgannon@effigyarch.com
amoerbe@effigyarch.com

Environmental Systems Analysis, Inc.
Larry Schmits
PO Box 2742
Shawnee Mission, KS 66201
913-677-0320

Feagins, Jim D.
800 Sunset Lane
Belton, MO 64012-4922
816-318-4488

GAI Consultants, Inc.
Baldwin 200 Building
625 Eden Park Drive, Suite 200
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
513-721-3800, ext. 4245
Cell: 513-673-7292
Fax: 513-721-3807
www.gaiconsultants.com

Golder Associates, Inc.
200 Union Blvd, Ste 500
Lakewood, CO 80228
303-980-0540
FAX 303-985-2080

Goodwin & Assoc. Inc., R. Christopher
850 East 13th St., Suite C
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-856-0744
FAX 785-856-0745
jamclean@rcgoodwin.com
www.rcgoodwin.com
Archeologists
Janice McLean
Shannon Ryan

Gray & Pape, Inc.
1318 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45210
513-287-7700
FAX 513-2877703
Archeologists
Cinder G. Miller
Matthew P. Purtill

Griffith, Timothy
10007 Blue Martin Drive
Austin, Texas 78750
512-996-8287
tgriffith@ku.edu
teleos1@aol.com

Hatfield Archaeological Services, LLC
Virginia L. Hatfield, Ph.D., RPA
President
3207 29th Street
Lubbock, TX 79410
806-438-2361
FAX 800-930-3650
Virginia@HatfieldArch.com
www.hatfieldarch.com

HDR Engineering, Inc.
Mike Madsen
6190 Golden Hills Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55416
763-278-5921
763-591-5423
FAX 763-591-5413
Archeologists
Mike Madsen
Dan Pratt
Architectural Historian
Dan Pratt

Historic Preservation Associates
Timothy C. Klinger
PO Box 1064
90 South College Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72702
479-442-3779
FAX 479-582-3779
tklinger@hpa-106.com

Horizon Environmental Services, Inc.
Jeffrey D. Owens
Archeological Principal Investigator
1507 South IH-35
Austin, TX 78741
512-328-2430
FAX 512-328-1804
Mobile 512-633-4762
jesse_owens@horizon-esi.com

Horsley, Dr. Tim
Archaeological Geophysicist
403 1/2 Montgomery Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
443-804-6101
timhorsley@gmail.com

Hughes Archeology Inc.
P.O. Box 339
North Newton, KS 67117
316-282-2991
FAX 866-335-0181
Hughes@Hughesarcheology.com
Senior Archeologist
David T. Hughes, Ph. D.

Hughes, David T., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Room 202 Neff Hall, #52
Wichita State University
Wichita, KS 67260-0052
316-978-7081
FAX 316-978-3351

James Enterprises, Inc.
James M. Brechtel, Principal Investigator
PO Box 1064
Fort Collins, CO 80522
970-484-3335 (Phone and Fax)
jbjei@mesanetworks.net

Legacy Cultural Resources Consulting, LLC
Victoria D. Vargas, Owner and Principal Investigator
1410 Laurel Street
Kearney, MO 64060
816-679-8167
FAX 816-903-8127
victoria@legacyink.net

K&K Environmental
Mark Kelly
23184 151st Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-724-5800 office
913-634-8057 mobile
markwkelly1@prodigy.net

Logan, Brad, Ph.D.
Research Associate Curator
785-532-2419
blogan@ksu.edu
and
Ritterbush, Lauren, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
785-532-6828
lritterb@ksu.edu
Dept. of Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work
204 Waters Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

Lopez-Garcia Group
Scott Sundermeyer
1950 North Stemmons Freeway
Suite 6000
Dallas, TX 75207
Direct 214-627-2989
Main 214-741-7777
Cell 214-437-8694
ssundermeyer @lggroup.com
www.lggroup.com

Midwest Cultural Resource Consultants LLC
11701 E. 74th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64133
816-878-5285
Denise Wallace Campo
denise@midwestcrc.us

Nickel, Robert K.
2508 Washington Street
Lincoln, NE 68502
402-475-7827

Niwot Archaeological Consultants Inc.
Brad Noisat
20139 Ridgefield Loop
Spearfish, SD 57783
Voice: 605-269-2060
Cell: 970-580-3765
FAX (toll free): 866-577-3075
bradnac@kci.net

Open Range Archaeology, LLC
1106 Nail Parkway
Moore, OK 73106
405-802-5925
openrangearch@yahoo.com
www.openrangearch.com
Archaeologists
R. Doyle Bowman
Janna L. Gruber
Thomas E. Gruber

Quality Services, Inc.
Archeology, Paleontology, History
Lance Rom
3459 Jet Drive
Rapid City, SD 57703
605-388-5309
Fax: 605-388-5319
info@qualityservices.us.com
www.qualityservices.us.com

Parsons Engineering Science, Inc.
J. Sanderson Stevens
Cultural Resources Manager
400 Woods Mill Road South, Suite 330
Chesterfield, Missouri 63017-3427
314-576-7330
www.parsons.com

Pathfinder CRM, LLC
168 W Main Street
PO Box 503
Spring Grove, MN 55974-0503
507-498-3810
FAX 507-498-5861
Toll Free 800-206-8704
www.pathfindercrm.com
pathfindercrm@springgrove.coop
Archaeologist
Vacant
Geoarcheology/Geologist
Edwin Hajic
Cartographer
William Isenberger
Historian
Robert C. Vogel

Powers Elevation Company, Inc.
PO Box 440889
Aurora, CO 80044
800-824-2550

RMC Consultants, Inc.
12345 West Alameda Parkway
Suite 205
Lakewood, CO 80228
303-980-4101
FAX 303-980-4107
www.rmc-consultants.com
Archeologists
Marilyn Martorano
David Killam
Dulaney Barclay
Chris Bevilacqua
Steve Dominquez

Roberts-CRM
Steven R. Roberts MA
Owner-PI
4510 South Saint Paul
Wichita, Kansas 67217
sroberts@roberts-crm.com
316-992-5750

Roper, Dr. Donna C.
1924 Bluehills Road
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-776-3772

Seidemann Bioarchaeological Consulting, LLC
Ryan M. Seidemann, MA, JD, RPA
37062 Agnes Webb Avenue
Prairieville, LA 70769
225-313-3547
rseidemann@cs.com

Self Associates, Inc.
Southern Region:
16238 Hwy 620; Suite F-400
Austin, TX 78717
512-394-7477
FAX: 512-527-3078
jkarbula@williamself.com
www.williamself.com
Archaeologists
James W. Karbula, Ph.D., RPA
Carole Leezer, MA
Erin Stinchcomb, MA

Shaver Archaeological Services, LLC
3520 NW 60th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64151
816-213-8281
deshaver@yahoo.com
Archaeologist
Douglas E. Shaver, M.S., R.P.A.

Terracon
S. Lorraine Norwood, MA, RPA
Senior Associate
Manager, CRM/NEPA Department
2855 Premier Parkway, Suite C
Duluth, GA 30097
Phone: 770-623-0755 ext. 304
Fax: 770-623-9628
Mobile: 678-372-3770
slnorwood@terracon.com
Archeologists
S. Lorraine Norwood
Scot J. Keith
Courtney L. Vutoro
Historian
Joanne D. Bryan
Architectural Historian
Nancy E-K McReynolds

URS
Engineers, Architects, Planners
Christopher A. Bergman, Ph.D., RPA
36 East Seventh Street, Suite 2300
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-419-3444
FAX 513-651-3452
christopher.bergman@URScorp.com

URS
Gordon C. Tucker Jr.
Cultural Resources Team Leader
8181 East Tufts Avenue
Denver, CO 80237
303-740-3850
FAX 303-694-3946
gordon_tucker@urscorp.com

Wapsi Valley Archeology
PO Box 244
Anamosa, Iowa 52205
319-462-4760 (phone and fax)
finn@cedar-rapids.net

 

List is updated periodically as additional information becomes available.


*For individuals or firms to be added to our list, we ask to see vitaes for those who will serve as principal investigators to make sure that they meet the minimum requirements as outlined by the Secretary of the Interior. Also, we ask for a recently completed archaeological report resulting from Section 106 compliance to make sure that their reports meet the KS SHPO guidelines.