Jump to Navigation
Valentine Diners - Oklahoma
Business name: Route 66 Diner
Street address: Oklahoma Route 66 Museum, 2229 West Gary Blvd.
Open or closed: Open as a museum
History: The diner opened in 1956 as the Porter House Cafe in Shamrock, Texas. The owners, M.L. and Alta Porter, ran it until 1964. The Oklahoma Route 66 Museum acquired it in 2002, restored it, and placed it on the museum grounds at Clinton.
Model / serial number: Unknown / Unknown
Interior, with museum volunteer
Exterior, before restoration
Explore the Valentine story: