Jump to Navigation

Kansas Film Commission site photographs, towns Oakley - Syracuse

View at Kansas Memory

Creator: Kansas Film Commission

Date: 1988-2002

Level of Description: Item

Material Type: Government record

Call Number: Film Commission, Town Photographs, Box 6, 0-S

Unit ID: 228252

Summary: These are panoramic photographs of Kansas towns beginning with Oakley and ending with Syracuse. The Kansas Film Commission created the photos to promote Kansas locations to film companies. Many of the photographs show business districts and buildings. The panoramics were created by taking individual photos and taping them together. Towns and cities included in this part of the collection are: Oakley, Oberlin, Olathe, Olsburg, Osage City, Osawatomie, Ottawa, Overbrook, Palco, Palmer, Paola, Pawnee Rock, Paxico, Peabody, Penalosa, Penokee, Perry, Peru, Pfeifer, Plainville, Plevna, Potwin, Pratt, Pretty Prairie, Quenemo, Quinter, Ramona, Ransom, Raymond, Reading, Redwing, Republic, Rexford, Robinson, Roeland Park, Rolla, Rossville, Sabetha, Salina, Satanta, Scammon, Scranton, Sedan, Selden, Severy, Severance, Silver Lake, Smileyberg, Smolan, Soldier, Solomon, Sparks, Stafford County (Hudson), Sterling, St. Francis, St. George, St. Marys, St. Peter, Studley, Sun City, and Syracuse. Photos of courthouses are included for several communities. Some of the photos of communities show churches, grain elevators, water towers, parks, public/government buildings, railroad depots and tracks, and residences. There are aerial photographs for Ottawa, Paola, and Paxico.

Space Required/Quantity: [Not stated]

Title (Main title): Kansas Film Commission site photographs, towns Oakley - Syracuse


No Locators Identified

Index Terms

Creators and Contributors